The Racing Integrity Commissioner is an independent statutory officer, appointed by the Governor in Council, under the Racing Act 1958 (Vic).

Mr Sal Perna AM was appointed as Victoria’s inaugural Racing Integrity Commissioner on 1 March 2010. His appointment was extended on four occasions with his last appointment expiring in 2021. In March 2021, Sean Carroll was appointed as the new Racing Integrity Commissioner.